Lovejoy (season 1)

Lovejoy (season 1)
Complete season
Release dateJanuary 10, 1986
Runtime50 min
Lovejoy is a colourful East Anglian antique dealer who lives a somewhat hand-to-mouth life, despite being called a divvie - a man who knows in his bones the right and wrong of fine things. The Lovejoy Antiques team includes Tinker Dill, Lovejoy's barker, Eric Catchpole, his apprentice (the son of the local butcher), and Jane Felsham, the supportive lady of a local grandee. In the fifth and sixth series Lovejoy develops a special relationship with the elegant Charlotte Cavendish, who heads an auction house. Lovejoy's business rival Charlie Gimbert is both his landlord and a competitor for good buys of all kinds. Beth Taylor joins Lovejoy's team on a youth employment scheme in the middle of the fifth series. The show ran for almost nine years, from 1986 to 1994, and is still being repeated in several countries. It was created for television by Ian La Frenais and is based on the Lovejoy books by Jonathan Gashrn
Dear users! Please purchase XUBSTER premium access for one month only, after this month expires, purchase again for one month. This way you will give maximum support to our website. We hope for your understanding and thank you very much.
If you find a dead link write in the comments or email us, and we will fix it in short time.
Episode 1
S01 E01 - The Firefly Cage
Episode 2
S01 E02 - The Axeman Cometh
Episode 3
S01 E03 - The Sting
Episode 4
S01 E04 - Friends, Romans and Enemies
Episode 5
S01 E05 - The Judas Pair
Episode 6
S01 E06 - To Sleep No More
Episode 7
S01 E07 - The Real Thing
Episode 8
S01 E08 - The March of Time
Episode 9
S01 E09 - Death and Venice (1)
Episode 10
S01 E10 - Death and Venice (2)

Leave a Reply