Heartbeat (season 8)

Heartbeat (season 8)


Heartbeat is set in the 1960s, in the fictional Yorkshire town of Aidensfield. The first seasons focus on the lives of London policeman Nick Rowan, who moves to the village with his doctor wife Kate. Nick's police colleagues feature in the series, under the leadership of the crusty but kindhearted Sergeant Blaketon. Blaketon's nemesis is Claude Jeremiah Greengrass, poacher and occasional small-time fence. Greengrass is a regular patron of the Aidensfield Arms hotel, run by George Ward and his pretty niece Gina. It's here at the pub that we see much of the day-to-day social interaction in the series. Heartbeat is based on the Constable books by Nicholas Rhea. There have been a load of Heartbeat coppers over the years.

Other seasons of this show

Download links and episode guide

If you find a dead link write in the comments or email us, and we will fix it in short time.

Episode 1
S08 E01 - Snake in the Grass

Episode 2
S08 E02 - Fall Out

Episode 3
S08 E03 - For Better or Worse

Episode 4
S08 E04 - Past Crimes

Episode 5
S08 E05 - Spellbound

Episode 6
S08 E06 - Baby Love

Episode 7
S08 E07 - Give a Dog a Bad Name

Episode 8
S08 E08 - Hello, Goodbye

Episode 9
S08 E09 - Pat-a-Cake

Episode 10
S08 E10 - Easy Rider

Episode 11
S08 E11 - Hot Rocks

Episode 12
S08 E12 - Shadows and Substances

Episode 13
S08 E13 - Forbidden Fruit

Episode 14
S08 E14 - Where There's a Will

Episode 15
S08 E15 - Taking Sides

Episode 16
S08 E16 - Echoes of the Past

Episode 17
S08 E17 - Twist of Fate

Episode 18
S08 E18 - The Angry Brigade

Episode 19
S08 E19 - Fire and Ashes

Episode 20
S08 E20 - All in the Mind

Episode 21
S08 E21 - Friends Like You

Episode 22
S08 E22 - Old Ties

Episode 23
S08 E23 - David Stockwell's Ghost

Episode 24
S08 E24 - Testament

See also

Leave a Reply